Neil Trembley's Missives


Photos From Paris 2006
April 5, 2010, 8:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I thought I’d share some of my favorite photos from my visit to Paris in September of 2006.

Here I am looking good but feeling bad–I had horrible jet lag my first three days in Paris. I go old…

Garden at the Hotel Carnavalet

View of the garden at the Musee Carnavalet. The Hotel Carnavalet (Hotel in French means large house) once was the home of the famous Mme. Sevigne; now it houses the museum of the history of Paris. I love the museum and I adore the jardin.

Ma Bourgorne

One of my favorite restaurants in Paris, its on the northwest corner of the Place des Vosges. Not to be missed.

With my Gals

With my gals.  Renior’s Jeunes Filles au Piano captured my heart when I first visited Paris in 1978 when I was 26.  They have moved from the Jeu de Paume (on the corner of the Tuileres Gardens) to the Musee d’Orsay on the Left Bank.  The girls still look as beautiful as ever.

Beauty on Beauty

Beauty at the Musee Picasso.

Me and Thirza

With my Paris friend, the author Thirza Vallois.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment