Neil Trembley's Missives


Paris
February 26, 2010, 10:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

“Nothing is a beautiful as Paris, except the memory of Paris.” French Film Director Chris Marker


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

nice lawn

Comment by Michael Conner

Thanks for pushing me to set this up. I like being able to post photos easily.

Comment by ntrembley

Who is that really a picture of?
OR is that your 8th grade yearbook shot?

Comment by Chris Haschka

Just for you I changed it to a more artsy photo.

Comment by ntrembley

Love the photo Neil! Is this a favorite spot in Paris?

Comment by Stacy

Yes. It is an outdoor restaurant in the Richelieu Wing of the Louvre. It is about a ground zero as you can get. From the restaurant you can look over the entrance to the Louvre and see crowds of people lining up and milling about.

Glad you liked my photo. I’m going to post more.

Love,

Neil

Comment by ntrembley

Thanks for sharing, Neil…. both Paris and SF – love them both…. and especially your description of Mission Delores in SF and the Castro…. I also spent a beautiful day last spring by myself – walking the area…. You look fabulous, as always…

Comment by Joann Martin

Thanks. I’ve been having a good time working on this blog and avoiding thinking about looking for a job. It’s still real ugly out there.

Neil

Comment by ntrembley

Paris is one of my favorite cities. There are so many delightful sights and sounds intermingled with the historic buildings and some of the most fantastic art treasures of the world. Good food, good wine and a sidewalk cafe…sweet bliss!

Comment by Vivian




Leave a comment